Home Watch Royal Challengers Bangalore Live Stream

Watch Royal Challengers Bangalore Live Stream

Royal Challengers Bangalore Live Stream

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is one of the 8 teams to participate in the IPL 2020- scheduled on March 29; the team founded in 2008 is set for their 13th IPL season, though they are yet to get a hand in the IPL Trophy. Over the years, Royal Challengers Bangalore have made up to IPL playoffs 5 times- are 3 times IPL runners-up (2009, 2011 & 2016).

Considered one of the best batsmen in the world, Virat Kohli captains Royal Challengers Bangalore since 2013 and is India National Team’s current captain. Kohli, in 2016, committed to play for RCB until his retirement- proves quite a safeguarded deal for the team. The 2018 ICC Test Player of the Year is the 2nd person in IPL to score 5,000 runs after Suresh Raina.

Last season (2019 season), Royal Challengers Bangalore finished the worst with 8th out of 8 (the same resulted in 2017 season), so they will have to ensure tight games to pave the way to the playoffs, breaking the 3-year drought.

How & Where To Watch Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2020 Match Live Stream?

Despite the fact that the Royal Challengers Bangalore saw a downfall in the past 3 seasons, the team engaging in the pitch with the likes of Kohli, Gurkeerat Singh, Chris Morris & AB de Villiers, are indeed one of the prominent seekings for IPL trophy this season.

Live streaming of the 2020 IPL games for Royal Challengers Bangalore, will be available through pay-tv subscriptions & online streaming platforms- most notably with OTT featured HotStar (app/website). Moreover, Yupp TV will also be streaming the VIVO IPL matches.

With TV subscription options, cricket viewers can enjoy RCB’s games through SuperSport, BTSports, BeIN Sports and Fox Sports, with respective channels in respective regions.

Watch 2020 Twenty20 IPL Live Online: Broadcasting Platforms & TV Streaming

Since 2018 throughout 2022, the Star India rules IPL broadcasting rights in all 3 categories: domestic TV, domestic digital & international broadcasting, and implies their anticipated OTT platform HotStar to showcase the 2020 IPL.

With HotStar UK and Star Gold UK as broadcasting partners in the UK, the cricket viewers in the region can stream VIVO IPL aka IPL 13 live while BT Sports have TV rights, replacing Sky Sports, the former rightsholder to TV. Meanwhile, Sky Sports live streams IPL 2020 in New Zeland.

In the United States, the pay-tv service Willow TV will broadcast the live match of IPL 2020 while Fox Cricket in Australia, has acquired TV right since 2018.  Since 2008, the SportsMax services the IPL broadcasting.

The viewers in Africa will have access to 2020 VIVO IPL through SuperSport digital platforms.

With Star India Network’s Star Sports, the viewers in India & its sub-continent countries can enjoy the match in 6 different languages: Hindi, English, Tamil, Telugu, Bengali, and Kannada.

Check out the list of TV broadcasters of IPL 2020:

Countries TV Channels (Pay TV)
United Kingdom Hotstar UK, Star Gold, BT Sports
United States Willow TV
South Africa SuperSport
Sri Lanka SLRC
India & its sub-continent countries Star Sports, DD Sports (one hour delay)
Bangladesh Channel 9
Canada Willow TV
Australia Fox Sports
MENA Countries BeIN Sports
New Zealand Sky Sports NZ
Afghanistan Lemar TV
Pakistan No Telecast


For radio listeners, the radio stations: Cricket Radio and Talksport will have live commentary of the game.

Where To Watch Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2020 Match Highlights?

The match highlights of Royal Challengers Bangalore’s every game will be available on the iplt20 official website.

Players To Watch In 2020 IPL In Royal Challengers Bangalore

Both the captain Virat Kohli & vice-captain AB de Villiers are the most-watch players in Royal Challengers Bangalore in VIVO IPL.

Through 205 and 222 innings, Kohli made world record being the fastest batsmen with 10,000 and 11,000 runs respectively in ODI cricket & has the best rating among Indian cricketers: Test (937), T20I (897) and ODI (911). Throughout, the IPL franchise, Virat Kohli, with 177 matches made 5,412 runs- broke most runs in IPL, scoring 973 runs in 16 matches (shattering the previous record of 733 runs).

The 3-time ICC ODI Player of the Year, AB de Villiers named him the fastest 50 (16 balls) and the fastest century (in 31 balls) in the ODI century. In the 2019 season of IPL, with 13 matches, he made 442 runs- totaling his IPL franchise 154 games score of 4395 runs & has a strike rate of 151.23.

Aside from the retained long-time RCB players, the teams’ notable players for this season also include new-signings: Aaron Finch, Chris Morris, and Joshua Philippe.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 2020 IPL squad

The first player in T20Is to reach the 900 rating mark, Aaron Finch, has already played for 7 different IPL teams & is considered one of the best openers in the T20 format. With 75 IPL matches, he made 1737 runs.

32-year-old all-rounder Chris Morris, comes handy when the talk on bat & ball prominence arises, who helped the Delhi Capitals through semi-finals in the 2019 IPL season. With firmness in bats, the team added power-wicket with the addition of Australia Joshua Philippe in the squad; he gave 83 off 52 balls against Big Bash league team Adelaide Strikers this season.

RCB’s New Signings & Retained Players For IPL 2020

With a purse of 27.9 crores ($3.89 million) in the auction, the Royal Challengers Bangalore bought 8 new players in the team. The team is famous for their retentions of their franchise players over the years & made 13 retentions this season, totaling 21 in the squad.

Among the purchase, the RCB’s expensive purchase at 2020 IPL auction was Chris Morris with 10 crore INR ($1.4 million) on the line.

Retained Players:  Virat Kohli, Yuzvendra Chahal, Moeen Ali, Parthiv Patel, Umesh Yadav, Pawan Negi, Mohammed Siraj, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Navdeep Saini, AB de Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal, Gurkeerat Singh Mann

Bought Players:  Aaron Finch, Chris Morris, Shahbaz Ahmed, Isuru Udana, Dale Steyn, Kane Richardson, Pawan Deshpande, Joshua Philippe

Departures Of Royal Challengers Bangalore

To open space for new signings, the RCB released 11 players from their 2019 squad.

Released Players: Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Akshdeep Nath, Kulwant Khejroliya, Himmat Singh, Heinrich Klaasen, Milind Kumar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Colin de Grandhomme, Prayas Ray Barman, Tim Southee

Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2020 Fixtures

Date Opponent Time (UTC + 05: 30) Venue
March 31, 2020 (Tuesday) Vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 8: 00 PM M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore
April 5, 2020 (Sunday) @ Mumbai Indians 4: 00 PM Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai
April 7, 2020 (Tuesday) Vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8: 00 PM M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore
April 10, 2020 (Friday) @ Delhi Capitals Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi
April 14, 2020 (Tuesday) @ Kings XI Punjab Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali
April 18, 2020 (Saturday) Vs. Rajasthan Royals  

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore

April 22, 2020 (Wednesday) Vs. Delhi Capitals
April 25, 2020 (Saturday) @ Rajasthan Royals Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur
April 27, 2020 (Monday) @ Chennai Super Kings M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai
May 3, 2020 (Sunday) Vs. Kings XI Punjab 4: 00 PM M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore
May 5, 2020 (Tuesday) @ Sunrisers Hyderabad 8: 00 PM Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad
May 10, 2020 (Sunday) @ Kolkata Knight Riders Eden Gardens in Kolkata
May 14, 2020 (Thursday) Vs. Chennai Super Kings M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore
May 17, 2020 (Sunday) Vs. Mumbai Indians