Home Sunrisers Hyderabad Live Stream

Sunrisers Hyderabad Live Stream

Sunrisers Hyderabad is the youngest team to join IPL- is playing IPL since the 2013 edition after its formation in 2012, post-termination of Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers by IPL. Currently, on the 8th IPL season at IPL 2020 aka VIVO IPL, Sunrisers Hyderabad fierce performance on T20 format has grabbed massive spotlight; they won IPL trophy in 2016 season beating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs.

For the 3rd straight season, the team will play under Kane Williamson’s captainship, who led Sunrisers Hyderabad to finish as runners-up (lost to Chennai Super Kings) in 2018 Season- his debut as captain. Moreover, Williamson was the captain of the New Zealand national team for the 2019 Cricket World Cup, where they were runners-up.

In the last IPL season, Sunrisers Hyderabad placed 4th, after they lost to Delhi Capitals in eliminator by 2 wickets.

Where To Watch Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2020 Match Live Stream?

Throughout 7 IPL appearances, the Sunrisers Hyderabad made to playoffs 5 times: ranked 4th for 3 times (2013, 2017 & 2019), won once (2016) & became runners-up (2018). With such impressive gameplay over the years, platforms are keen as mustard to stream live games of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in 2020 IPL.

The 2020 IPL games of Sunrisers Hyderabad can be stream online as well as with pay-tv services. With exclusive rights for domestic TV, digital & international broadcasting to Star India on a 5-year deal until 2022, the VIVO IPL T20 matches most notably will be available through its OTT platform HotStar (app/website).

For TV viewers, depending upon region, many pay-tv broadcasting platforms are on the service: Fox Sports Cricket, BeIN Sports, Sky Sport, BT Sports and many more.

2020 Indian Premier League (IPL) Live Streaming Online & TV Broadcast

HotStar with streaming partners in UK & Canada will stream IPL 2020 live through HotStar UK & HotStar Canada. Furthermore, the Hotstar’s unable to find TV broadcasters in the UK, have got BT Sports on the TV rights for IPL.

With another OTT platform Yupp TV, viewers in Malaysia, Singapore, Continental Europe, South America, and Southeast Asia can enjoy 2020 IPL.

The pay-tv platforms with subscription options (monthly or yearly); Willow TV has TV streaming right in the United States; Fox Crickets will stream live games in Australia while SuperSport got rights to showcase live games in Africa, through website & app.

The Star India’s Star Sports facilitates Indian & its subcontinental countries with a live broadcast of IPL 2020 on TV, with availability in 6 different languages. However, Pakistan, this season, will not have any live telecast of IPL 13.

TV Streaming Partners For VIVO IPL 2020

Countries TV Channels (Pay TV)
United Kingdom Hotstar UK, Star Gold, BT Sports
United States Willow TV
South Africa SuperSport
Sri Lanka SLRC
India & its sub-continent countries Star Sports, DD Sports (one hour delay)
Bangladesh Channel 9
Canada Willow TV
Australia Fox Sports
MENA Countries BeIN Sports
New Zealand Sky Sports NZ
Afghanistan Lemar TV


Radio Stream: For radio listeners, Cricket Radio and Talksport will have live commentary.

Where Can I Watch 2020 IPL Sunrisers Hyderabad Match Highlights?

The highlights for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 2020 IPL will be in the official iplt20 website when you can enjoy in HD as well.

Key Players To Watch In Sunrisers Hyderabad In IPL 2020

The 29-year old Sunrisers Hyderabad’s captain Kane Williamson’s actions speak his eagerness to shower strikes this IPL Season- the captain for New Zealand National Teams in 2019 Cricket World Cup, Kane, became the highest-scoring captain in a single World Cup after hitting 578 runs in 10 games. Since 2015, Williamson is playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad.

David Warner, a left-handed opening batsman from Australia, made an impressive 692 runs from 12 matches (leading run-scorer) in IPL last season – his opening combo with Jonny Bairstow led immense support on the way to playoffs.

Leg-spinner Rashid, Khan, now 21, is the fastest and youngest bowler to take 100 wickets in ODIs, at 19 years & 165 days. Bought in 2017, Khan’s bowling has proved SRH’s a great significance; in his IPL debut, he took 2 wickets & finished the season with 14 games, taking 17 wickets.

Sunrisers Hyderabad is no new to experiment on with rising cricketers & adding them on the squad & got hands-on Priyam Garg, the 2020 Under-19 Cricket World Cup captain, this season. With 11 matches in T20s, Garg totals 227 runs throughout 10 innings; the highest ever run made in a single match IPL match is 59.

SunRisers Hyderabad New Signings & Retained Players For 2020 IPL

The Sunrisers Hyderabad has a history of massive retentions- this season, they retained a total of 18 players in November 2019, before going for the auction, with a purse of 17 crore INR ($2.4 million). To fill in the remaining 7 slots, SRH purchased 5 uncapped players (Indian) and 2 capped overseas players: Mitchell Marsh and Fabian Allen for USD $280,000 & $70,000 respectively.

SunRisers Hyderabad 2020 IPL full squad
SunRisers Hyderabad 2020 IPL full squad

For 5 the domestic purchases, the Sunrisers barely spent $650,000 with the most expensive yet uncapped players being Virat Singh and Priyam Garg at $270,000 salary for each.

Retained Players: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Billy Stanlake, David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, Thangarasu Natarajan, Shreevats Goswami, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha

Players Bought: Virat Singh, Priyam Garg,  Bavanaka Sandeep, Abdul Samad, Sanjay Yadav, Mitchell Marsh, Fabian Allen

SunRisers Hyderabad Departures

No trade-in or trade-out took place in the squad. The Sunrisers Hyderabad released 5 players for their squad: Ricky Bhui, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Deepak Hooda, and Martin Guptill.

IPL 2020: SunRisers Hyderabad Fixtures

Date Opponent Time (UTC + 05: 30) Venue
April 1, 2020 (Wednesday) Vs. Mumbai Indians  



8: 00 PM

Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad
April 4 (Saturday) @ Kings XI Punjab Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali
April 7 (Tuesday) @ Royal Challengers Bangalore M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore
April 12 (Sunday) Vs. Rajasthan Royals 4: 00 PM Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad
April 16 (Thursday) Vs. Kolkata Knight Riders  


8: 00 PM

April 19 (Sunday) @ Chennai Super Kings M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai
April 21 (Tuesday) @ Rajasthan Royals Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur
April 26 (Sunday) Vs. Delhi Capitals Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad
April 30 (Thursday) Vs. Chennai Super Kings
May 3 (Sunday) @ Delhi Capitals Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi
May 5 (Tuesday) Vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad
May 9 (Saturday) @ Mumbai Indians Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai
May 12 (Tuesday) Vs. Kings XI Punjab Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad
May 15 (Friday) @ Kolkata Knight Riders Eden Gardens in Kolkata