Home Delhi Capitals Live Stream

Delhi Capitals Live Stream

Delhi Capitals, formerly known as Delhi Daredevils (changed their name in December 2018), will have their 10th season in IPL- at IPL 2020, officially famous as VIVO IPL. Ever since its foundation in 2008, the Delhi Capitals has played in every IPL season, though they are yet to gain hands in the IPL Trophy. Their best-record include 2-time in IPL Semifinals (2008 & 2009 Season).

Since 2018, the Batsman Shreyas Iyer, captains the Delhi Capitals, being the youngest captain to lead then-Daredevils & now-Capitals, at 23 years old & 142 days. Last season (2019 IPL season), under his captaincy, the Capitals finished 3rd with 9 wins & 5 defeats, while Iyer himself smashed an unbeaten match-winning knock of 93 off 40, delivering 10 sixers.

Though, Delhi Capitals (147/9, 20 overs) were knocked-off in Qualifier 2 against Chennai Super Kings (151/4, 19 overs) by 6 wickets.

Where Can I Watch Delhi Capitals Matches Live Stream?

With the 2020 IPL set to start on March 29 (until May 24, 2020), cricket fans are already excited & hoping to see Delhi Capitals bringing in miracles this season, while many TV channels and online platforms made their bids to stream the match live. Almost, there are no platforms for IPL Free Streaming.

The Star India, got rights for IPL streaming in 3 categories- domestic television, domestic digital, and international broadcasting, for TV and OTT (Audio, Video, and other media services via the internet) rights under a 5-year contract (2018- 2022), valued the highest-ever at US$2.55 billion.

Star India will have its OTT platform Hotstar to stream 2020 IPL live online (website & App), while many pay-tv/subscription services like SuperSport, Fox Sports Cricket, BeIN Sports will provide TV broadcasting.

Despite these facts, Sony also took interest to acquire it on the highest bid on domestic streaming of IPL and Facebook tried for domestic digital rights on a US$600 million bid.

TV Streaming & Digital Broadcasters for 2020 IPL Online Streaming

In the United Kingdom, Star India’s Hotstar UK and Star Gold UK with subscription fees based- monthly & yearly, will provide live coverage of 2020 IPL. Since Sky Sports lost TV broadcasting rights to IPL 13 & the Star India is yet to have TV partners, the BT Sports has secured TV rights for Vivo IPL in the UK.

For the cricket viewers in the United States, the pay-TV Sports channel Willow TV will stream IPL 2020.

Fox Sports has also acquired the rights to the VIVO 2020 Indian Premier League, broadcasting through Fox Sports and Fox Cricket, in Australia.

For Indian subcontinent countries, the VIVO IPL 2020 will be available through Star India Network, with coverages in 6 different languages.

Where To Watch TV Streaming For Indian Premier League T20 2020?

Countries TV Channels (Pay TV)
United Kingdom Hotstar UK, Star Gold, BT Sports
United States Willow TV
South Africa SuperSport
Sri Lanka SLRC
India & its sub-continent countries Star Sports, DD Sports (one hour delay)
Bangladesh Channel 9
Canada Willow TV
Australia Fox Sports
MENA Countries BeIN Sports
New Zealand Sky Sports NZ
Afghanistan Lemar TV


Hotstar & Yupp TV are on the OTT broadcasting, while the SuperSport app & its official website will stream VIVO IPL 2020 live, that can watch on mobile phones, tablets & many other mobile devices.

Note: There will no streaming of IPL 2020 in Pakistan.

Where Can I Watch Delhi Capitals Match Highlights?

You can enjoy Delhi Capitals’ all matches highlights (in HD) on the official iplt20 website (https://www.iplt20.com/) after the match ends.

Key Players To Watch In Delhi Capitals: IPL 2020

Obviously, the Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer will be on the main watch for Delhi Capitals. Leading the teams since 2018, Iyer has been a team’s franchise as he led the Capitals from 8th out of 8th in T20 League of 2018 Season to 3rd in the 2019 Season, i.e. in his debut captainship. He seems to be in quite a good form; he scored his first ODI century versus New Zealand & averages 48.76 batting on ODI while T20 International batting averages 27.8.

One of retained Delhi Capitals’ wicket-keeper & batsman Rishabh Pant, who debut IPL in 2016 season is indeed another gem for the team. With 128 runs & not out from 63 balls against the Sunrisers Hyderabad, he surpassed the previous record by Murali Vijay, recording then the highest individual score until the Capitals cap Shreyas Iyer broke the record again scoring 148- the lattermost was playing for Mumbai.

Marcus Stoinis and Shimron Hetmyer, as the new signings may prove an efficient move for the Delhi Capitals. Stoinis has most runs in a single Big Bash edition, and batting averages 38.37 while Hetmyer scored 139 in the first ODI and scored the highest ever by any, 120 runs in the three-match T20I series.

Delhi Capitals: Retentions And New Signings

In November 2019, Delhi Capitals retained 12 players that include captain Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant and the young star Sandeep Lamichhane. The Capital’s new arrivals are quite impressive this season as they got hands in left-handed batter Shimron Hetmyer and veteran Marcus Stoinis for 7.75 crores (INR) and 4.8 crores (INR) respectively.

Delhi Captials 2020 IPL squad
Delhi Capitals 2020 IPL squad

Alex Carey, who set a record for most catches (18 catches) by a wicket-keeper in a single edition of the World Cup was bought for 2.4 crores (INR) while the world-cup duo Jason Roy and Chris Woakes were signed into the team for 1.5 crores (INR) respectively.

The current squad members of 22 also include traded in players: Ravichandran Ashwin from Kings XI Punjab and Ajinkya Rahane- he was exchanged for spinners Mayank Markande and Rahul Tewatia with Rajasthan Royals.

Delhi Capitals Departures & Releases

For Vivo IPL 2020, the Capitals released went to 6 players & traded out 3 from the squad to open up space for new arrivals.

Released Players: Chris Morris, Jalaj Saxena, Ankush Bains, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Manjot Kalra, Hanuma Vihari, Bandaru Ayyappa & Nathu Singh

Traded Out Players: Sherfane Rutherford, Trent Boult, and Rahul Tewatia

Delhi Capitals Fixtures 2020 VIVO IPL

The fixtures for Delhi Capitals for 2020 IPL will have a total of 14 games for the team, 7 home (at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium) & 7 away games.

Date Opponent Time (UTC + 05: 30) Venue
March 30, 2020 (Monday) Vs. Kings XI Punjab  




8: 00 PM

Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi
April 3, 2020 (Friday) @ Kolkata Knight Riders Eden Gardens in Kolkata
April 5, 2020 (Sunday) @ Rajasthan Royals TBA
April 10, 2020 (Friday) Vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore  


Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi

April 13, 2020 (Monday) Vs. Chennai Super Kings
April 19, 2020 (Sunday) Vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 4: 00 PM
April 22, 2020 (Wednesday) @ Royal Challengers Bangalore  





8: 00 PM

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore
April 26, 2020 (Sunday) @ Sunrisers Hyderabad Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad
May 1, 2020 (Friday) @ Mumbai Indians Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai
May 3, 2020 (Sunday) Vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad  

Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi

May 6, 2020 (Wednesday) Vs. Mumbai Indians
May 10, 2020 (Sunday) @ Chennai Super Kings 4: 00 PM M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai
May 13, 2020 (Wednesday) Vs. Rajasthan Royals  

8: 00 PM

Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi
May 16, 2020 (Saturday) @ Kings XI Punjab Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali